How resource intensive is my kill counter?

Discussion in 'CommandHelper' started by switorik, Jun 29, 2018.

1. switorik

switorik New Member

I wanted to make a script that adds kills to the lore of an item.

I'm worried mob farms or multiple people killing mobs at the same time could cause an issue. I'm still learning how to best perform certain tasks so any tips would be greatly appreciated.

Code (Text):
    bind(entity_death, null, null, @event,
        @allowedItems = array('268', '272', '267', '283', '276', '261') #Swords and Bow
                if(array_index_exists(@event['cause'], 'damager')) { #Confirm that a mob has an attacker
                if(array_contains_ic(all_players(), @event['cause']['damager'])) { @p = @event['cause']['damager'] }
                    else {
                        if(array_index_exists(@event['cause'], 'shooter')) {
                            if(array_contains_ic(all_players(), @event['cause']['shooter'])) { @p = @event['cause']['shooter'] }
                        } else { die() }
                    }

@item = get_itemmeta(@p, pinfo(@p, 15))
                    if(array_contains_ic(@allowedItems, split(':', pinfo(@p, 6))[0])) {
                        if(is_array(@item)) {
                            if(array_index_exists(@item, 'lore') && !is_null(@item['lore'])) { #Check to see if lore already exists
                                @lore = @item['lore']

#If kills: already exists run this command
                                for(@i = 0, @i < array_size(@lore), @i++) {
                                    if(@lore[@i] == 'kills:') {
                                        if(is_numeric(@lore[add(@i,1)])) {
                                            array_set(@lore, add(@i, 1), add(@lore[add(@i+1)], 1))
                                            set_itemmeta(@p, pinfo(@p, 15),array(lore: @lore))
                                            die()
                                        }