Noob with error

Discussion in 'Launcher' started by KC3JML, Sep 1, 2017.

1. KC3JML

KC3JML New Member

I am completely new to this, and I got this error when trying to use the launcher.

Code (Text):
    To report this error, please provide:

java.io.IOException: The list of modpacks could not be downloaded.
        at com.skcraft.launcher.InstanceList$Enumerator.call(InstanceList.java:191)
        at com.skcraft.launcher.InstanceList$Enumerator.call(InstanceList.java:102)
        at java.util.concurrent.FutureTask.run(FutureTask.java:266)
        at java.util.concurrent.ThreadPoolExecutor.runWorker(ThreadPoolExecutor.java:1142)
        at java.util.concurrent.ThreadPoolExecutor$Worker.run(ThreadPoolExecutor.java:617)
        at java.lang.Thread.run(Thread.java:745)
    Caused by: com.fasterxml.jackson.core.JsonParseException: Unexpected character ('<' (code 60)): expected a valid value (number, String, array, object, 'true', 'false' or 'null')
    at [Source: [email protected]; line: 1, column: 2]
        at com.fasterxml.jackson.core.JsonParser._constructError(JsonParser.java:1524)
        at com.fasterxml.jackson.core.base.ParserMinimalBase._reportError(ParserMinimalBase.java:557)
        at com.fasterxml.jackson.core.base.ParserMinimalBase._reportUnexpectedChar(ParserMinimalBase.java:475)
        at com.fasterxml.jackson.core.json.ReaderBasedJsonParser._handleOddValue(ReaderBasedJsonParser.java:1415)
        at com.fasterxml.jackson.core.json.ReaderBasedJsonParser.nextToken(ReaderBasedJsonParser.java:679)
        at com.fasterxml.jackson.databind.ObjectMapper._initForReading(ObjectMapper.java:3024)
        at com.fasterxml.jackson.databind.ObjectMapper._readMapAndClose(ObjectMapper.java:2971)
        at com.fasterxml.jackson.databind.ObjectMapper.readValue(ObjectMapper.java:2091)
        at com.skcraft.launcher.util.HttpRequest$BufferedResponse.asJson(HttpRequest.java:461)
        at com.skcraft.launcher.InstanceList$Enumerator.call(InstanceList.java:141)