Orientation Bug for tracks, droppers, etc..

Discussion in 'WorldEdit' started by Jill Kitten, Oct 12, 2017 at 1:03 AM.

1. Jill Kitten

Jill Kitten New Member

succinct version:

1> Is there no other place to look up or make a bug report for WorldEdit?

2> copy-paste-save-load-move commands do not preserve orientation/direction information for tracks w/>2 connections, dispensers, and droppers [they end up pointing the wrong way when pasted or moved].

3> Is it already known why this happens, and if so why?

More detail:

In WorldEdit when using copy-paste [w/ or w/o rotate] and move commands, many block items do not have the same orientation/direction as when they were copied. I noticed this with tracks [w/more than 2 sides connected to other tracks], dispensers, and droppers. I am new to WorldEdit so I am not certain what other items might be affected. This kills almost all of my red-stone automation where I effectively have to rebuild most of it. I was mostly creating schematics which uses copy-paste, but I noticed this also when using the 'move' command.

I tried poking around for where to look up bug reports [or where to make one if not found] but did not find much other than this forum. And a search for just the word 'orientation' only turned up about 15 or so results that did not seem to mention this issue, so here I am trying to find out where I find or make a bug report about this, and maybe even get some answers as to why this happens.

P.S. I also noticed that a single track w/no other connections just goes to the default orientation regardless of the original copied/saved orientation.

P.S.S. I did notice mention of pictures and item frames, but not tracks, dispensers, and droppers,.. Is it maybe related to that issue, or is this a separate thing?
    Last edited: Oct 12, 2017 at 1:10 AM
  2. wizjany

wizjany Administrator Developer

3. Jill Kitten

Jill Kitten New Member