[Solved] Farming Help

Discussion in 'CommandHelper' started by Chloe Sanders, Nov 20, 2017.

1. Chloe Sanders

Chloe Sanders New Member

Hi. I am new to command helper but I have used things like it in the past, I am trying to allow players to harvest crops by right clicking them and so far I have done this:

Code (Text):
    bind(player_interact, null, null, @event,
      if(equals(@event['action'], 'right_click_block'),
        if(equals(@event['block'], '59:7'),
          break_block(@event['location'])
          set_block_at(@event['location'], '59:0')
        )
      )
    )
    I am unsure how powerful the plugin is but it seems very simple to use and I am curious on how to do two things~
    1: Make it so when you right click the crop you will have a fist attack animation to look like you harvested it
    2: Remove 1 seed from the items that are dropped

Thanks for any help :)
  2. PseudoKnight

PseudoKnight Well-Known Member

There's no Bukkit method to send an attack animation for a player. I'm not even sure that packet would work for the client doing the attacking anyway. You can trick the client into temporarily moving the hand down by swapping out the item in that hand, though.

If you want more control of the drops, I suggest using drop_item() instead of break_block(). break_block() simply sets the block to air and spawns the default drops for the block you replaced. So you're already half-way there already by setting the wheat to '59:0'.
  3. PseudoKnight

So I tested manually sending an animation packet and it does work. However, it requires bypassing the API to do so, so I can only put the function in my extension for those types of functions.
  4. PseudoKnight